Raspberry Pi:First Experience

This is a short post describing my first adventure with the Raspberry Pi.

I remember when the box came from Newark. Finally my Pi (Short for Raspberry Pi) had arrived. I had to wait till weekend to use it because I had my homework and other things to do. When weekend arrived I flashed an old 2GB SD Card with the Raspian OS and grabbed the keyboard and mouse only to realize, that I would have an issue connecting to Ethernet and using it with HDMI at the same time. I decided to use PUTTY to SSH into the Pi. Then when I was going to plug in my Pi to my Micro-USB cable I found out I needed a different type of Micro-USB cable, The one that comes in Cellphones and MP3 Players. I am more of an Apple guy when it comes to handheld devices, but thankfully my Dad isn’t . I borrowed his charger and fired up the Pi. What should I start with, I thought to myself, but by the time the Pi was set up I ran out of time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

