J.A.R.V.I.S comes to a home near you(AND MORE….)

Well, with the main part of my social network done, I am taking a long break from it and focusing on my new project: The Offline Coder Computer. When I looked into the project, I noticed that I would have to get the 7.4V Lithium Ion battery to both the Raspberry Pi and a LCD which would be a little over my skill level.

Modifying the idea a lot was a good idea, and in my opinion more fun.
Instead I will be making a J.A.R.V.I.S(from the Iron Man 3 movie) type smart computer using my Raspberry Pi. I have been wanting to do this since I watched the movie. It will use the same battery that was meant for the portable computer and can fit in a backpack. It will use a bluetooth headset so you can tell it commands via voice and it will reply.

The cool thing is it will only respond to your voice!!! You can also ask the computer respond to someone else if you want.

You can control it from the web using a Ruby On Rails Web App.
It will be like a human, with a robotic arm and it will learn like a human and not be programmed. It will know how to do basic functions, but it will piece together words to make commands, based on prior knowledge.

-Alexander

Leave a Reply

